214,740

Statement of Remuneration and Expenses Paid to Elected Members January to June, 2022

	REMUNERATION	BENEFITS	TRAVEL ALLOWANCE	REIMBURSED	TOTAL
Members of Cour	ncil			See Attachment #2	
Tom Mrakas **	\$55,024	\$14,239	\$5,667	750	\$75,680
Harold Kim	20,237	-	1,110	2,062	\$23,409
Wendy Gaertner	20,237	-	1,110	158	\$21,505
John Gallo	20,237	455	1,110	939	\$22,741
Rachel Gilliland ***	20,237	455	1,110	2,266	\$24,068
Sandra Humfryes	20,237	455	1,110	1,666	\$23,468
Michael Thompson	20,237	455	1,110	2,068	\$23,870

VEHICLE / | _____

12,327

9,908

16,059

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

176,446

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

August 29, 2022

^{**} Excludes any remuneration paid to the Regional Councillor (Mayor) by the Town of Aurora on behalf of York Region under the Terms of a Joint Services Agreement. Such amounts are reported separately by York Region.

^{***} Adjusted to reflect refunded/reimbursed items.

Disclosure of Expenditures of Members of Council For the period January to June, 2022

	Training/ Seminars/ Conferences **	Out of Town mileage/ tolls/ parking	FCM Board Meetings (Member)	Special Events	Meals/ Hospitality (excl. alcohol)	Other Expenses	Total
Expenditure Budgets: (full y	year)						
Unallocated Pooled Budget		\$21,000		\$6,000		-	\$27,000
Reimbursed to Member:							
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	158	158
Sandra Humfryes	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Harold Kim	851	-	-	-	-	-	851
John Gallo	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Rachel Gilliland	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Michael Thompson	780	-	-	-	-	-	780
Paid by Town on Behalf of I	Member:						
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	206	544	-	750
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Sandra Humfryes	1,460	-	-	206	-	-	1,666
Harold Kim	1,005	-	-	206	-	-	1,211
John Gallo	862	-	-	76	-	-	939
Rachel Gilliland	1,460	-	-	806	-	-	2,266
Michael Thompson	1,005	-	-	283	-	-	1,288
Total Expenses:							
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	206	544	-	750
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	158	158
Sandra Humfryes	1,460	-	-	206	-	-	1,666
Harold Kim	1,856	-	-	206	-	-	2,062
John Gallo	862	-	-	76	-	-	939
Rachel Gilliland	1,460	-	-	806	-	-	2,266
Michael Thompson	1,785	-	-	283	-	-	2,068
Total All	7,424		-	1,783	544	158	9,908

^{**} includes related travel, accommodation, and included meals

Note: This report is not intended to reconcile to line account totals, as staff and administrative items have been excluded for purpose of this report.

Town of Aurora Summary of Remuneration and Expenses Paid January to June, 2022 Appointed Members of Committees and Boards

		REMUN	ERATION	EXP	THER ENSES BURSED	T	OTAL
Appointed Members of	Committees and Boards						
Tom Plamondon -Chair	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee	\$	-	\$	-	\$	-
David Mhango	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		-		-	\$	-
Steven D'Angeli	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		-		-	\$	-
Linda Duringer	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		-				
Daniel Lajeunesse - Vice Chair	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		-		-	\$	-
		\$	-	\$	-	\$	-

Members with no payments made:

Heritage	Advisory	Committee

Councillor Sandra Humfryes John Green (AHS Representative) Matthew Kinsella Jeff Lanthier - Chair Hoda Soliman

Bob McRoberts - Vice Chair

Robert Lounds

Staff Liaison - Brashanthe Manoharan

Mayor's Golf Classic Funds Committee

Koula Koliviras - Chair Barb Allan Wendy Browne Rosalyn Gonsalves Heidi Schellhorn Staff Liaison - Michael

Staff Liaison - Michael de Rond Staff Liaison - Jason Gaertner

Governance Review Ad Hoc Committee

Community Advisory Committee

Sera Weiss - Vice Chair Denis Heng Earl Cochrane Chris Gordon Balpreet Grewal Shivangi Bagga

Janet Mitchell Jennifer Sault

Laura Thanasse - Chair Staff Liaison - Techa van Leeuwen Councillor Sandra Humfryes

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Councillor John Gallo Matthew Abas - Vice Chair Max Le Moine John Lenchak Hailey Reiss

Jo-anne Spitzer Rachelle Stinson - Chair

Staff Liaison - Ivy Henriksen (Interim)

Finance Advisory Committee

Steve HinderCouncillor Michael ThompsonBill HoggCouncillor Harold KimTerry JonesMayor Tom Mrakas - ChairTim JonesStaff Liaison - Doug NadoroznyStaff Liaison - Rachel Wainwright-van

Kessel

Aurora Public Library Board

Tom Connor - Chair Adam Mobbs - Vice Chair Councillor Sandra Humfryes Councillor John Gallo John Clement Marie Rankel

Ken Turriff
Staff Liaison – Bruce Gorman
- Secretary/Treasurer and CEO

Community Recognition Review

Advisory Committee

Mayor Tom Mrakas Erin Cerenzia - Chair Diane Buchanan Paul Martin Elaine Martini

Brian North - Vice Chair Jo-anne Spitzer

Staff Liaison - Shelley Ware

Aurora Appeal Tribunal

Linda Duringer Steven D'Angeli Daniel Lajeunesse David Mhango Tom Plamondon

Anti-Black Racism and Anti-Racism Task Force

Noor El-Dassouki - Chair Jennifer Dekkema - Vice Chair

Keenan Hull Mae Khamissa Mark Lewis Shivangi Bagga Edlene Antonio Councillor Harold Kim

Staff Liaison - Techa van Leeuwen

Aurora Economic Development Corporation

Mayor Tom Mrakas Councillor Harold Kim Tim Hammill - Chair Marilee Harris - Vice Chair Vern Cunningham Richard Gong Steve Hinder Mae Khamissa Craig Youdale Thai Pham

Keith Loo Nancy Brndiar

Environmental Advisory Committee

Councillor Wendy Gaertner - Vice Chair Councillor Rachel Gilliland - Chair Margaret Baker - resigned May 2/22 Barry Bridgeford Colin Brown Sam Cunningham Ashley Gatto Casagrande Ryan Hamid Sandy Hudson Crystal Robertson Staff Liaison - Sebastian Contarin Staff Liaison - Anca Mihail

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

August 29, 2022