Statement of Remuneration and Expenses Paid to Elected Members Jan-Jun 2021

REMUNERATION	BENEFITS	VEHICLE / TRAVEL ALLOWANCE	EXPENSES REIMBURSED	TOTAL
--------------	----------	----------------------------------	------------------------	-------

# See Attachment #2

# **Members of Council**

					_
Tom Mrakas **	\$50,795	\$10,695	\$4,675	-	\$66,164
Harold Kim	18,681	-	981	-	19,662
Wendy Gaertner	18,681	-	981	272	19,935
John Gallo	18,681	390	981	-	20,052
Rachel Gilliland	18,681	390	981	276	20,328
Sandra Humfryes	18,681	390	981	-	20,052
Michael Thompson	 18,681	390	981	 -	20,052
	\$ 162,882	\$ 12,255	\$ 10,560	\$ 548	\$ 186,245

<sup>\*\*</sup> Excludes any remuneration paid to the Regional Councillor (Mayor) by the Town of Aurora on behalf of York Region under the Terms of a Joint Services Agreement. Such amounts are reported separately by York Region.

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

August 24, 2021

Disclosure of Expenditures of Members of Council For the period January 1 to June 30, 2021

	Training/ Seminars/ Conferences **	Out of Town mileage/ tolls/ parking	FCM Board Meetings (Member)	Special Events	Meals/ Hospitality (excl. alcohol)	Other Expenses	Total			
Expenditure Budgets: (full year)										
Unallocated Pooled Budget		\$21,000		\$6,000		-	\$27,000			
Reimbursed to Member:										
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	47	-	47			
Sandra Humfryes	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Harold Kim	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
John Gallo	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Rachel Gilliland	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Paid by Town on Behalf of	Member:									
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	225	-	-	225			
Sandra Humfryes	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Harold Kim	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
John Gallo	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Rachel Gilliland	-	-	-	276	-	-	276			
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Total Expenses:										
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	225	47	-	272			
Sandra Humfryes	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Harold Kim	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
John Gallo	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Rachel Gilliland	-	-	-	276	-	-	276			
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	-	-	-	-			
Total All	-	-	-	501	47	-	548			

<sup>\*\*</sup> includes related travel, accommodation, and included meals

Note: This report is not intended to reconcile to line account totals, as staff and administrative items have been excluded for purpose of this report.

# Town of Aurora Summary of Remuneration and Expenses Paid Jan-Jun 2021 Appointed Members of Committees and Boards

Appointed Members of 0	Committees and Boards	RENUM	ERATION	OTHER EXPENSES REIMBURSED		TOTAL	
Appointed Members of C	Johnnittees and Boards						
Tom Plamondon	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee	\$	-	\$	-	\$	-
Clarence Lui - Resigned Jan 5/21	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		120		-	\$	120
Grace Marsh	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		-		-	\$	-
Roy J. Harrington	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		-		-	\$	-
Hank Gosar	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		-		-	\$	-
David Mhango	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		-		-	\$	-
Michele Boyer - Resigned Jun 11/21	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		-		-	\$	-
Steven D'Angeli	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		-		-	\$	-
Linda Duringer	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee						
Daniel Lajeunesse - Vice Chair	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		-		-	\$	-
		\$	120	\$	-	\$	120

## Members with no payments made:

Councillor Sandra Humfryes John Green (AHS Representative) Neil Asselin Matthew Kinsella Jeff Lanthier - Chair Hoda Soliman - Vice Chair

Bob McRoberts - Vice Chair Staff Liaison – Carlson Tsang

Mayor's Golf Classic Funds Committee

Koula Koliviras - Chair Barb Allan Wendy Browne Rosalyn Gonsalves Heidi Schellhorn

Staff Liaison - Michael de Rond Staff Liaison - Jason Gaertner

### Community Advisory Committee

Sera Weiss - Chair Denis Heng - Vice Chair Earl Cochrane

Chris Gordon Balpreet Grewal - Chair Shivangi Bagga Janet Mitchell Jennifer Sault

Laura Thanasse - Vice Chair Staff Liaison - Techa van Leeuwen Councillor Sandra Humfryes

# Accessibility Advisory Committee

Councillor John Gallo Matthew Abas - Vice Chair Max Le Moine John Lenchak Hailey Reiss Jo-anne Spitzer Staff Liaison – Mat Zawada

Staff Liaison – Mat Zawada Rachelle Stinson - Chair

# Aurora Public Library Board

Tom Connor - Chair Adam Mobbs - Vice Chair Councillor Sandra Humfryes Councillor John Gallo John Clement Marie Rankel Ken Turriff

Staff Liaison - Bruce Gorman

# Community Recognition Review Advisory Committee

Mayor Tom Mrakas Erin Cerenzia - Chair Diane Buchanan Paul Martin Elaine Martini

Brian North - Vice Chair

Jo-anne Spitzer

Staff Liaison - Shelley Ware

## Governance Review Ad Hoc Committee

Steve Hinder Bill Hogg **Terry Jones** Tim Jones - Vice Chair Staff Liaison - Michael de Rond

## Finance Advisory Committee

Councillor Michael Thompson Councillor Harold Kim - Chair Mayor Tom Mrakas Staff Liaison - Doug Nadorozny Staff Liaison - Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel

### Aurora Appeal Tribunal

Linda Duringer Steven D'Angeli Daniel Lajeunesse David Mhango Tom Plamondon Michele Boyer - Resigned Jun 11/21 Clarence Lui - Resigned Jan 15/21

### Anti-Black Racism and Anti-Racism Task Force

Phiona Durrant - Resigned Jun 28/21 Noor El-Dassouki Keenan Hull Mae Khamissa Mark Lewis Tricia Wright - Resigned May 18/21 Staff Liaison - Techa van Leeuwen Councillor Harold Kim

### Aurora Economic Development Corporation

Mayor Tom Mrakas Councillor Harold Kim Tim Hammill - Chair Marilee Harris - Vice Chair Vern Cunningham Richard Gong Steve Hinder Mae Khamissa Craig Youdale

### **Environmental Advisory Committee**

Councillor Wendy Gaertner - Vice Chair Councillor Rachel Gilliland - Chair Margaret Baker Barry Bridgeford Colin Brown Sam Cunningham Ashley Gatto Casagrande Ryan Hamid Sandy Hudson Crystal Robertson Staff Liaison - Natalie Kehle Staff Liaison - Anca Mihail

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

August 24, 2021