Statement of Remuneration and Expenses Paid to Elected Members in 2020

REMUNERATION	BENEFITS	VEHICLE / TRAVEL ALLOWANCE	EXPENSES REIMBURSED	TOTAL
			_	

See Attachment #2

Members of Council

\$101,106		\$21,384		\$9,240		\$1,757		\$133,487
37,187		-		1,939		-		39,126
37,187		-		1,939		-		39,126
37,187		845		1,939		51		40,022
37,187		845		1,939		556		40,527
37,187		845		1,939		51		40,022
37,187		845		1,939		-		39,971
\$ 324,228	\$	24,764	\$	20,874	\$	2,415	\$	372,281
\$	37,187 37,187 37,187 37,187 37,187 37,187	37,187 37,187 37,187 37,187 37,187 37,187	37,187 - 37,187 - 37,187 845 37,187 845 37,187 845 37,187 845	37,187 - 37,187 - 37,187 845 37,187 845 37,187 845 37,187 845	37,187 - 1,939 37,187 - 1,939 37,187 845 1,939 37,187 845 1,939 37,187 845 1,939 37,187 845 1,939	37,187 - 1,939 37,187 - 1,939 37,187 845 1,939 37,187 845 1,939 37,187 845 1,939 37,187 845 1,939	37,187 - 1,939 - 37,187 - 1,939 - 37,187 845 1,939 51 37,187 845 1,939 51 37,187 845 1,939 - 37,187 845 1,939 -	37,187 - 1,939 - 37,187 - 1,939 - 37,187 845 1,939 51 37,187 845 1,939 51 37,187 845 1,939 - 37,187 845 1,939 -

^{**} Excludes any remuneration paid to the Regional Councillor (Mayor) by the Town of Aurora on behalf of York Region under the Terms of a Joint Services Agreement. Such amounts are reported separately by York Region.

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

March 23, 2021

Disclosure of Expenditures of Members of Council For the period January 1 to December 31, 2020

	Training/ Seminars/ Conferences **	Out of Town mileage/ tolls/ parking	FCM Board Meetings (Member)	Special Events	Meals/ Hospitality (excl. alcohol)	Other Expenses	Total
Expenditure Budgets: (full	•						
Unallocated Pooled Budget		\$21,000		\$6,000		-	\$27,000
Reimbursed to Member:							
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Sandra Humfryes	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Harold Kim	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
John Gallo	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Rachel Gilliland	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Paid by Town on Behalf of I	Member:						
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	203	584	971	1,757
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Sandra Humfryes	-	-	-	51	-	-	51
Harold Kim	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
John Gallo	-	-	-	51	-	-	51
Rachel Gilliland	-	-	-	556	-	-	556
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Total Expenses:							
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	203	584	971	1,757
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Sandra Humfryes	-	-	-	51	-	-	51
Harold Kim	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
John Gallo	-	-	-	51	-	-	51
Rachel Gilliland	-	-	-	556	-	-	556
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Total All	-	-	-	860	584	971	2,415

^{**} includes related travel, accommodation, and included meals

Note: This report is not intended to reconcile to line account totals, as staff and administrative items have been excluded for purpose of this report.

Training/ Seminars/ Conferences	Out of Town mileage/ tolls/ parking		Special Events	Meals/ Hospitality (excl. alcohol)	Other Expenses	Total
---------------------------------------	---	--	-------------------	--	-------------------	-------

Training/ Seminars/ Conferences Attended

Tom Mrakas

Wendy Gaertner -

Sandra Humfryes -Harold Kim -

John Gallo -

Rachel Gilliland -

Michael Thompson -

Town of Aurora Summary of Remuneration and Expenses Paid in 2020 **Appointed Members of Committees and Boards**

		RENU	MERATION	EXP	THER ENSES BURSED	-	TOTAL
Appointed Members of C	ommittees and Boards						
Tom Plamondon - Chair	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee	\$	1,010	\$	_	\$	1,010
Clarence Lui - Vice Chair	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		1,080		-	\$	1,080
Grace Marsh	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		10			\$	10
Roy J. Harrington	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		10			\$	10
Hank Gosar	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		10			\$	10
David Mhango	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		10			\$	10
Michele Boyer	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		1,080		-	\$	1,080
Steven D'Angeli	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		1,080		-	\$	1,080
Daniel Lajeunesse	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		960			\$	960
		\$	5,250	\$	-	\$	5,250

Members with no payments made:

Heritage	Advisory	Committee

Councillor Sandra Humfryes John Green (AHS Representative) Neil Asselin - Chair Matthew Kinsella Jeff Lanthier Hoda Soliman

Bob McRoberts - Vice Chair

Staff Liaison - Carlson Tsang

Mayor's Golf Classic Funds Committee

Nancy Harrison - Chair (Resigned Dec/20) Koula Koliviras - Vice Chair Barb Allan Wendy Browne Rosalyn Gonsalves Heidi Schellhorn Beverley Wood

Staff Liaisons - Michael de Rond - Jason Gaertner

Governance Review Ad Hoc Committee

Steve Hinder Bill Hogg Terry Jones Tim Jones - Vice Chair Jeff Thom - (Resigned) Staff Liaison - Michael de Rond Anita Moore - Chair (Resigned Jul/19)

Community Advisory Committee

Sara Weiss - Chair Denis Heng - Vice Chair Barry Bridgeford Chris Gordon **Balpreet Grewal**

Chris MacEachern - (Resigned Feb/20) Janet Mitchell

Jennifer Sault Laura Thanasse

Staff Liaison - Techa van Leeuwen

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Councillor Rachel Gilliland Matthew Abas Max Le Moine John Lenchak - Chair Hailey Reiss - Vice Chair Jo-anne Spitzer Staff Liaison - Mat Zawada

Gordon Barnes - (Resigned Nov/19)

Rachelle Stinson

Staff Liaison - Bruce Gorman

Aurora Public Library Board

Adam Mobbs - Vice Chair

Councillor Sandra Humfryes

Tom Connor - Chair

Councillor Harold Kim

John Clement

Marie Rankel

Ken Turriff

Community Recognition Review **Advisory Committee**

Mayor Tom Mrakas Erin Cerenzia - Chair Diane Buchanan Paul Martin Elaine Martini

Brian North - Vice Chair

Jo-anne Spitzer

Michele Boyer

Steven D'Angeli

Daniel Lajeunesse

Staff Liaison - Shelley Ware

Finance Advisory Committee Aurora Appeal Tribunal

Councillor Michael Thompson - Chair Councillor John Gallo Mayor Tom Mrakas Staff Liaisons - Doug Nadorozny Staff Liaisons - Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel

Clarence Lui Tom Plamondon

Anti-Black Racism and Anti-Racism Task Force

Aurora Economic Development Corporation

Phiona Durrant Noor El-Dassouki Keenan Hull Mae Khamissa Mark Lewis

Tricia Wright
Staff Liaison - Techa van Leeuwen

Mayor Tom Mrakas Councillor Harold Kim Tim Hammill - Chair Marilee Harris - Vice Chair

Vern Cunningham Richard Gong Steve Hinder Mae Khamissa Criag Youdale

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

March 23, 2021