Statement of Remuneration and Expenses Paid to Elected Members in 2019

Members of Council	Ren	Renumeration		Benefits Vehicle / Travel		Expenses Reimbursed*		Total	
Tom Mrakas**		\$99,316		\$20,936		\$9,074		\$1,153	\$130,479
Harold Kim		36,532		φ20,930 -		1,904		5,043	43,479
Wendy Gaertner		36,532		-		1,904		218	38,654
John Gallo		36,532		845		1,904		2,057	41,338
Rachel Gilliland		36,532		-		1,904		5,762	44,198
Sandra Humfryes		36,532		-		1,904		2,304	40,740
Michael Thompson		36,532		800		1,904		5,222	44,458
	\$	318,508	\$	22,581	\$	20,498	\$	21,759	\$ 383,346

^{*} See Attachment 2 for more detail

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright van-Kessel, CPA, CMA

Director, Finance March 24, 2020

^{**} Excludes any remuneration paid to the Regional Councillor (Mayor) by the Town of Aurora on behalf of York Region under the Terms of a Joint Services Agreement. Such amounts are reported separately by York Region.

	Training/ Seminars/ Conferences *	Out of Town mileage/ tolls/ parking	FCM Board Meetings (Member)	Special Events	Meals/ Hospitality (excl. alcohol)	Other Expenses	Total	
Expenditure Budgets: (full year)						_		
Unallocated Pooled Budget		\$29,000		\$6,000		-	\$35,000	
Reimbursed to Member:								
Tom Mrakas	295	-	-	-	-	-	295	
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	50	-	50	
Sandra Humfryes	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Harold Kim	1,432	-	-	-	-	-	1,432	
John Gallo	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Rachel Gilliland	1,164	-	-	-	-	-	1,164	
Michael Thompson	1,731	-	-	-	-	-	1,731	
Paid by Town on Behalf of Memb	oer:							
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	531	264	63	858	
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	168	-	-	168	
Sandra Humfryes	1,678	-	-	626	-	-	2,304	
Harold Kim	3,431	-	-	180	-	-	3,611	
John Gallo	1,627	-	-	431	-	-	2,057	
Rachel Gilliland	3,858	-	-	740	-	-	4,598	
Michael Thompson	3,320.35	-	-	171	-	-	3,491	
Total Expenses:								
Tom Mrakas	295	-	-	531	264	63	1,153	
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	168	50	-	218	
Sandra Humfryes	1,678	-	-	626	-	-	2,304	
Harold Kim	4,863	-	-	180	-	-	5,043	
John Gallo	1,627	-	-	431	-	-	2,057	
Rachel Gilliland	5,022	-	-	740	-	-	5,762	
Michael Thompson	5,051	-	-	171	-	-	5,222	
Total All	18,535	-	-	2,845	314	63	21,758	

^{*} includes related travel, accommodation, and included meals

Note: This report is not intended to reconcile to line account totals, as staff and administrative items have been excluded for purposes of this report.

Training/ Seminars/	Conferences Attended
T 14 1	50110 (

Tom Mrakas FCM Conference, AMO Conference

Wendy Gaertner -

Sandra Humfryes FCM Conference

Harold Kim FCM Conference, AMO Conference

John Gallo FCM Conference

Rachel Gilliland FCM Conference, AMO Conference
Michael Thompson FCM Conference, AMO Conference

Town of Aurora Summary of Remuneration and Expenses Paid in 2019 Appointed Members of Committees and Boards

	OTHER						
	RENUMERAT		N EXPENSES REIMBURSED			TOTAL	
Committee of Adjustment/Property Standards Committee							
Tom Plamondon - Chair	\$	1,485	\$	-	\$	1,485	
Clarence Lui - Vice Chair		1,320		-	\$	1,320	
Grace Marsh		115			\$	115	
Roy J. Harrington		110			\$	110	
Hank Gosar		110			\$	110	
David Mhango		110			\$	110	
Michele Boyer		1,200		-	\$	1,200	
Steven D'Angeli		1,080		-	\$	1,080	
Daniel Lajeunesse		1,200			\$	1,200	
	\$	6,730	\$	-	\$	6,730	

Members with no payments made:

Heritage Advisory Committee

Councillor Sandra Humfryes John Green (AHS Representative)

Neil Asselin - Chair Matthew Kinsella Jeff Lanthier Hoda Soliman

Bob McRoberts - Vice Chair Staff Liaison - Carlson Tsang

Mayor's Golf Classic Funds Committee

Nancy Harrison - Chair Koula Koliviras - Vice Chair

Barb Allan Wendy Browne Rosalyn Gonsalves Heidi Schellhorn Beverley Wood

Staff Liaisons - Michael de Rond, Jason Gaertner

Community Recognition Review Advisory Committee

Mayor Tom Mrakas Erin Cerenzia - Chair Diane Buchanan Paul Martin Elaine Martini Brian North - Vice Chair Jo-anne Spitzer Staff – Shelley Ware

Governance Review Ad Hoc Committee

Steve Hinder Bill Hogg Terry Jones

Tim Jones - Vice Chair

Jeff Thom

Staff Liaison - Michael de Rond Anita Moore - Chair (Resigned Jul/19)

Aurora Public Library Board

Tom Connor - Chair
Adam Mobbs - Vice Chair
Councillor Sandra Humfryes
Councillor Harold Kim
John Clement
Marie Rankel
Ken Turriff

Staff Liaison - Bruce Gorman

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Councillor Rachel Gilliland

Matthew Abas Max Le Moine John Lenchak - Chair Hailey Reiss - Vice Chair Jo-anne Spitzer Staff Liaison – Mat Zawada

Gordon Barnes - (Resigned Nov/19)

Community Advisory Committee

Sara Weiss - Chair Denis Heng - Vice Chair Barry Bridgeford Chris Gordon Balpreet Grewal Chris MacEachern Janet Mitchell Jennifer Sault Laura Thanasse

Staff Liaison - Techa van Leeuwen

Aurora Appeal Tribunal

Michele Boyer Steven D'Angeli Daniel Lajeunesse Clarence Lui Tom Plamondon

Members with no payments made:

Finance Advisory Committee

Councillor Michael Thompson - Chair Councillor John Gallo Mayor Tom Mrakas Staff Liaisons – Doug Nadorozny, Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright van-Kessel, CPA, CMA

Director, Finance March 24, 2020